Tara Hyland - Daughters of Fortune
 
 
Daughters of Fortune - UK editions

Daughters of Fortune - US edition


 

DAUGHTERS
OF FORTUNE


William Melville's daughters are heiresses to the world's most exclusive fashion dynasty. Beautiful and rich, they are envied by all. But behind the glittering facade of their lives, each girl hides a dark secret that threatens to tear their family apart. Smart, ambitious Elizabeth knows how to manipulate every man she meets, except the one who counts: her father. Gentle, naive Caitlin, the illegitimate child, struggling to fit into a world of privilege while staying true to herself. Stunning, spoilt Amber, the party girl with a weakness for bad boys; more fragile than anyone realises. As each of them seeks to carve out her own destiny, Elizabeth, Caitlin and Amber face difficult choices, which will take them in wildly different directions. But as old wounds resurface and threaten to destroy the foundations of the Melville empire, their paths will cross again. Because the simple truth is that, no matter how far you go, you cannot escape the claims of family.

Praise for Daughters of Fortune


"Spanning English countrysides, glittering L.A. red carpets, and chic Paris runways, Hyland’s first novel intricately and effortlessly dramatizes the lives and loves of a rich and glamorous cast of characters."
—Booklist

“Sparkling with Gossip Girl sizzle and Barbara Taylor Bradford melodrama.” —Publishers Weekly

"Lots of sex, fashion, and drama add glitter to this family saga, which will appeal to fans of Jackie Collins, Judith Krantz, and Judith Michael."
—Library Journal

"Emotionally moving… The characters—even the ones that aren't so likable—are intriguing…This is a difficult book to put down!"
—Romantic Times

“Sex, glamour and fashion-perfect.” —The Sun

“An exciting read.” —Closer

“A fantastic read.” —Image Magazine

“A fast-paced, drama-filled tale.” —Woman
 

Bespoke Websites UK Judith Barrett